Patronizing a Prostitute, C.R.S. 18-7-205, is charged in Denver, Arapahoe County and across Colorado whenever someone has sexual intercourse or oral sex with a prostitute, or goes / stays somewhere where prostitution is taking place, intending to engage in sexual intercourse or oral sex. This crime is often defensible. Help defend yourself from Prostitute crimes by not giving any statements to police, and then calling a law firm which specializes in sex crimes.
Patronizing a Prostitute in Adams County: Sentencing for Patronizing a Prostitute
In Adams County and across Colorado, Patronizing a Prostitute is a class 1 misdemeanor and the convicted person may be required to pay up to a $5,000 fine. A class 1 misdemeanor is punishable by a jail sentence of 6 to 18 months in the Adams County Jail or any other jail across Colorado. However, Patronizing a Prostitute can also be charged as a class 6 felony if you knew you were infected with HIV prior to committing the offense of Patronizing a Prostitute, C.R.S. 18-7-205.7. Don’t risk your future by standing alone in the courtroom fighting a Patronizing a Prostitute charge. Consult one of our exceptional criminal defense lawyers to defend you today.
Colorado Statute for Patronizing a Prostituted Child in Douglas County, C.R.S. 18-7-406
Patronizing a Prostituted Child, C.R.S. 18-7-406, is charged in Douglas County and across Colorado, whenever someone engages in an act of prostitution of a child or by a child, or enters or remains in a place of prostitution with intent to engage in an act of prostitution of a child or by a child. The law on Patronizing a Prostituted Child is complex as it differentiates between
Lawyer in Jefferson County for Patronizing a Prostitute: Why You Need One
Patronizing a Prostitute in Boulder, Jefferson County and anywhere else in Colorado can taint the life of the accused. Our criminal defense lawyers in Colorado have been representing clients who have been charged or accused of Patronizing a Prostitute and other prostitution-related crimes for more than 25 years. We are dedicated to criminal defense and work hard to protect your future from greater harm. Contact our office today to set up a free initial consultation.
If you or a loved one has been charged with Patronizing a Prostitute in Denver or anywhere else in Colorado, be smart and exercise your right to remain silent. Then, call the experienced prostitution lawyers in Denver at 303-830-0880. Together, we can protect your future.
Patronizing a Prostitute Colorado Statute, C.R.S. 18-7-205:
- Any person who performs any of the following with a person not his spouse commits patronizing a prostitute:
- Engages in an act of sexual intercourse or of deviate sexual conduct with a prostitute; or
- Enters or remains in a place of prostitution with intent to engage in an act of sexual intercourse or deviate sexual conduct.
- Patronizing a prostitute is a class 1 misdemeanor. A person who is convicted of patronizing a prostitute may be required to pay a fine of not more than five thousand dollars in addition to any penalty imposed by the court pursuant to section 18-1.3-401 or 18-1.3-503, which additional fine shall be transferred to the state treasurer, who shall transfer the same to the prostitution enforcement cash fund created in section 24-33.5-513, C.R.S.